German

Books and Articles

For in-depth research, use the tabs above to find sources for your type of topic.

Catalyst

For resources from Carleton and St. Olaf

Advanced Search | Help

WorldCat

Books and more from other libraries.

Request books you find on WorldCat using
the "Request Via Illiad" links

Advanced Search tip:

To search for books by someone, use the Advanced Search and do an AUTHOR search. To search for books about someone, use that person's name (last name first) as a SUBJECT.

Key research databases

Other Core Resources

Search through hundreds of subject encyclopedias at once.

News Sources

A Few Individual Sources

Collections of News Sources

Librarian

Iris Jastram's picture
Iris Jastram
Contact:
4th Libe - Room 463
507-222-7105
ijastram@carleton.edu

Finding Dissertations

While not considered formally published, dissertations can provide a lot of really useful information. They are especially useful as pointing tools, since their literature reviews and bibliographies are usually very rich sources of information.

I also list them separately here because the FindIt button doesn't work well to link you to the full text of dissertations, so if you come across one in a research database it's best to bring the citation information directly to one of these specialized collections of dissertations in order to find the full text.

Creative Commons License
Gould Library Research Guides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License unless otherwise noted.