Resources on the Web (U. of Michigan Document Center) A large,
comprehensive site including links and information pertaining to federal,
foreign, and international government, as well as a wealth of statistical data.
An excellent place to begin research.
& Information Center (Yale University) An excellent site
containing federal, international, and foreign information as well as
subject-oriented links. A good place to begin research, particularly if
searching for specialized information or documents.
Periodicals (University of Louisville) An extensive alphabetical
list of government periodicals available online. Coverage varies according to
the individual publications.
Titles (Yale University) Provides an alphabetical list of links to
frequently used government publications available online. Also includes links to
other indexes of electronic titles.
Government Publications (University of Memphis) This site tracks
government publications that are "migrating" to the internet and provides direct
links to the documents. Items are arranged both by title and SuDocs number.
Government Documents Ready Reference Collection (Columbia
University) An extensive list of electronic titles arranged by subject, such as
economics, census, crime, education, environment, law, and other topics. Also
includes the corresponding print SuDocs number.
Technical Documentation Project (CIC) Designed to centralize CD-ROM
documentation, this site provides a listing of federally, commercially &
internationally produced CD- ROM's. Additionally, links to descriptions, user
guides, technical documentation and web versions are included when
Library of Congress
Provides access to the LC Catalog, as well as catalogs at many other colleges
and universities. Also links to the THOMAS Legislative Information site, the
Handbook of Latin American Studies, the Area Handbooks series, the American
Memory historical collections, and numerous other