Searchable tables of contents to select recent African journals in science & technology, social sciences, and the humanities. From AJO site: "Historically, scholarly information has flowed from North to South and from West to East. It has also been difficult for African researchers to access the work of other African academics. In partnership with hundreds of journals from all over the continent, AJOL works to change this, so that African-origin research output is available to Africans and to the rest of the world."
Brings together works published on Africa in a given year. Arranged by region, country, and then subject.
International African Bibliography
Call Number: CC Reference DT3 .I58
Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Jan. 1971 - 2012
Indexes 1,150 periodicals each year. Arranged by area/topic; 1980 to date issues have subject and ethnic group indexes but they are not detailed.
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The primary place to find scholarship on world history. (For U.S. and Canadian History, use America: History and Life). Covers publications from 1955 - present.
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Includes information about articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about international public affairs. Covers publications from 1914 - present.
Research from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has referenced a particular document since its publication. 1898 - current.
Note: To do cited reference searching, click on "cited reference search," fill in an author's last name and publication date, figure out which of the resulting list of citations match the work you're looking for, and then "finish search" to see who has cited that work.
Searches through citations, subject headings, and some abstracts
The premier database for linguistics and literary studies, this index includes articles, dissertations, books, book chapters, and more. Covers 1926 - current.