(Searches through citations and the full text)
A comprehensive current news database, contains hundreds of local, regional, national, and international news sources (including the St. Paul Pioneer Press and Minneapolis Star Tribune).

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Includes content from African news organizations published in English and French (including the archive of the Africa News Service starting in 1997), plus world-wide sources such as Comtex News Network, Radio France Internationale, and the BBC. Covers 1996 - current.

Access to the full text of newspapers (foreign and domestic), as well as business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Use Menu > All Sources to find an limit to publications from a specific country.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad collection of newspaper articles published across the U.S.. Covers 1995 - current for most newspapers. An ELM Database.

(Also listed with the international sources)

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search through the full text of newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the U.S by ethnic, minority, and native presses. Covers 1991 - current.

Newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional, and state titles as well as small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

(also listed with international sources)

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad collection of newspaper articles published across the U.S.. Covers 1995 - current for most newspapers. An ELM Database.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Contains the full text of nearly 300 African-American newspapers from 35 states printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Covers 1827 - 1998.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Contains the full text of over 170 African-American periodicals from 26 states printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Covers 1825 - 1995.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from around the globe, 1941 - 1996.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Translated and English-language news and information. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources from around the world. Covers 1995-2013.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
A collection of African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Includes titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe. Covers 1800 - 1922.