(Searches through citations and the full text)
A comprehensive current news database, contains hundreds of local, regional, national, and international news sources (including the St. Paul Pioneer Press and Minneapolis Star Tribune).

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad collection of newspaper articles published across the U.S.. Covers 1995 - current for most newspapers. An ELM Database.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search through the full text of newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the U.S by ethnic, minority, and native presses. Covers 1991 - current.

See newspaper articles in their print context. Current papers from around the world.

Searchable full-text archives of major twentieth-century American magazines. Includes but not limited to: Ebony (1945-2014), Esquire (1933-2014), LIFE (1936-2000), People (1974-2000), Time (1923-2000), and Vanity Fair(1913-33, 1983-2015).

(Searches through citations and the full text)
A complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 5 years ago. Includes full-color page images, exportable financial tables, supplements, special reports, and surveys.

A searchable archive of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests, dating from the 1950s through to recent years.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
A complete searchable copy of every issue of National Geographic Magazine from 1888 through 1994.

An archival collection of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive) spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. Offers multiple perspectives on the 20th century’s key issues and events.

18 historical magazines devoted to religious topics: Advent, America, BR, Catholic World, Islamic Horizons, Islamica, National Catholic Reporter, Plain Truth, The Pope Speaks, Presbyterian Outlook, Protestant Truth, Quest, Sikh Courier International, Sikh Messenger, Sojourners Magazine, Spiritual Life, U.S. Catholic, and UU World.

Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
A fully digitized archive of the backfiles of several major North American women's magazines, including Better Homes and Gardens, Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, Seventeen, WIN News, and Woman's Day. Coverage varies by publication and ranges from 1886 through 2005.

Periodicals from 1940-present, highlighting topics and trends of youth culture such as fashion, rock and roll, sports, sexuality, dating, as well as youth portrayal in the media.