Reference Librarian
LibKey Nomad
Journals to Browse
These are some core journals in feminist philosophy you might find relevant to your search. Keep in mind, however, that this list is simply to get you started!
- Feminist Studies
This link opens in a new window
Feature articles of feminist analysis on a variety of topics. Also has conference announcements and literary works. - Feminist Theory
- This link opens in a new window
Feminist Theory is an international interdisciplinary journal that provides a forum for critical analysis and constructive debate within feminism. - Hypatia: A Journal of Feminist Philosophy
- This link opens in a new window
Hypatia: A Journal of Feminist Philosophy is a forum for cutting-edge work in feminist philosophy. Since its inception in the mid-1980s, Hypatia has been a catalyst for broadening and refining feminist philosophy as well as an invaluable resource for those who teach in this area. - The Journal of Philosophy
- This link opens in a new window
The Journal of Philosophy publishes philosophical articles of current interest and encourage the interchange of ideas, especially the exploration of the borderline between philosophy and other disciplines.
Periodical Databases & Indexes
- PhilPapers: Online Research in Philosophy
- This link opens in a new window
"PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of works in philosophy. In addition to indexing books and journal articles, we monitor open access archives and personal pages for articles by academic philosophers. We also accept articles directly from users, who can provide links or upload copies in our open access archive, the largest in philosophy."
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
A collection of scholarly research in philosophy, 1940 - current.
Women Philosophers: A Bibliography of Books through 1990- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: REF B105.W6 B37Availability and more information from Catalyst...
This is a bibliography of more than 2,800 titles written or edited by women, covering women's contributions to all branches of philosophy. Entries are organized by subject and there is an author index of more than 1,900 names.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, find historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports. Covers 1970-current. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search all of the ProQuest databases available at Carleton. - Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Covers women's studies literature and feminist research, including political science, humanities, sociology, history, business and education. Covers 1972 - current.
