Research/IT Desk
Research/IT Desk
Contact:
Contact the Reference Librarians online
reference@carleton.edu
reference@carleton.edu
507-222-4264
Core Neuroscience Article Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The premier search tool for all areas of psychology and related disciplines. Covers 1840 - current.
Note: There are fewer than 115 records from earlier than 1894. - PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
The US National Institutes of Health provide this free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A vast index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898 - current.
Neuroscience Review Journals
Listed below are some of the major journals in the field of neuroscience publishing review articles. When you're researching a new topic, review articles are often a great place to start, since they can give you a broad overview and analysis of a particular field of study. Browsing the references lists of review articles can also be a great method of finding primary literature (also known as research articles or empirical articles) on a particular topic.
- Trends in NeurosciencesOnline access from 1995-present; print holdings from 1984-2006.
- Current Opinion in NeurobiologyOnline access from 1995-present; print holdings from 2000-2006.
- Nature Reviews: NeuroscienceAvailable online starting in 2000; articles published in the past year are not available online, but can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
- Frontiers in NeuroscienceAvailable online from 2007-present.
Neuroscience Books
The SAGE Handbook of Cognitive and Systems Neuroscience by ISBN: 9781529753547Publication Date: 2023-12-18
