Absolutely the best place to find non-U.S. historians talking about culture and events. Experiment with the "Historical Period" limiter in the advanced search to find articles about a particular time in history that you're interested in. Covers publications from 1955 - present

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Main index to research in sociology, anthropology, and related fields in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers 1963 - current.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
This is the core disciplinary index to political science journal articles. Broad coverage of political science along with complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. Covers 1975 - present.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Includes information about articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about international public affairs. Covers publications from 1914 - present.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
A digital archive of important scholarly journal literature from many fields. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Available through the Web of Knowledge. Search through current and historical literature in the social sciences, and perform cited reference searching to see who has cite a particular document. Covers 1898 - current.
Note: To do cited reference searching, click on "cited reference search," fill in an author's last name and publication date, figure out which of the resulting list of citations match the work you're looking for, and then "finish search" to see who has cited that work.

Our primary access to Cyrillic news sources.

News in English and Russian (including Cyrillic).
Access to the full text of newspapers (foreign and domestic), as well as business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

News in ENGLISH.
A comprehensive current news database, contains hundreds of local, regional, national, and international news sources.

News in ENGLISH.
Translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from around the globe, 1941 - 1996.

News in ENGLISH.
Translated and English-language news and information. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources from around the world. Covers 1995 - current.

(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
This collection includes microfilm for foreign newspapers and foreign dissertations. You may borrow microfilm reels and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.