(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search through the full text of newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the U.S by ethnic, minority, and native presses. Covers 1991 - current.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
A comprehensive current news database, contains hundreds of local, regional, national, and international news sources (including the St. Paul Pioneer Press and Minneapolis Star Tribune).

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad collection of newspaper articles published across the U.S.. Covers 1995 - current for most newspapers. An ELM Database.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Full-text and full-image articles from 15 African-American newspapers spanning the 20th century from their first issue until about 2010. Earliest papers go back to 1893.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Contains the full text of nearly 300 African-American newspapers from 35 states printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Covers 1827 - 1998.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Includes full text of English-language and Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries, 1808 - 1980.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Contains the full text and images from historical American newspapers, 1690 - 1922. Also includes sub-collections of African American Newspapers, Ethnic American Newspapers, and Hispanic Newspapers. Languages covered include English, Spanish, Yiddish, French, German, and Japanese.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An index of alternative, radical, and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines from around the world. It focuses on emerging theories and practices of radical social change, socialism, national liberation, labor, Indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism. Covers 1969 - current.