Get Help
Research/IT Desk
Contact:
Contact the Reference Librarians online
reference@carleton.edu
reference@carleton.edu
507-222-4264
International Data
- DHS: Demographic and Health Surveys
This link opens in a new window
Survey data and analysis on the population, health, and nutrition of women and children in 75+ developing countries, collected by the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID). - European Health for All database (HFA-DB)
- This link opens in a new window
Data for World Health Organization (WHO) European member countries with time series to 1970. - Global Health Facts
- This link opens in a new window
Statistics on HIV/AIDS, TB, Malaria and other world health topics from Kaiser. - Global Health Observatory - WHO
- This link opens in a new window
World Health Organization data on country-level international health indicators. Tables, maps, data API, reports, and data query tools organized by broad topic. Scroll down for topics or click 'Indicators' to see all available measures. - Global Health Observatory - WHO - Data Indicators (old platform)
- This link opens in a new window
The World Health Organization provides statistics on 70 core indicators for the 193 WHO member states, as well as extensive data on other international health concerns. Some indicators are are easier to find on this older platform. See also the newer - HIV/AIDS Surveillance Database
- This link opens in a new window
Data on the international prevalence of HIV/AIDS. - HealthStats
- This link opens in a new window
World Bank’s comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics; provides comparative, time-series health, nutrition, and population indicators. - Human Mortality Database (HMD)
- This link opens in a new window
Detailed population and mortality data for 37 countries and areas, freely available to the public. A collaborative project between the University of California, Berkeley and the Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research. - United Nations Statistics Division - Health and disability
- This link opens in a new window
Collects births, death, and life expectancy statistics
- WDI: World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Measures 1000s of socioeconomic variables for over 200 nations. Overall coverage dates to 1960 although will vary by indicator and country. Includes indicators relevant to health and welfare.
- WHO Immunization, Vaccines and BiologicalsInternational immunization coverage data
- World Development Indicators: HealthInternational statistics of different health indicators over time
