Librarian
Sean Leahy
Contact:
4th Libe - Room 465
507-222-5179
smleahy@carleton.edu
507-222-5179
smleahy@carleton.edu
Subjects: Anthropology, Astronomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Cognitive Science, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Environmental Studies, Geology, International Relations, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Physical Education, Athletics, and Recreation (PEAR), Physics, Political Economy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Sociology/Anthropology, Statistics, Theater & Dance
LibKey Nomad
Journals Indexed in AnthroLit
You can discover articles published in the following journals by searching the index Anthropological Literature.
- Medical Anthropology QuarterlyAlso indexed in Current Contents, SSCI, and Sociological Abstracts. Older issues in JSTOR.
- Culture Medicine & PsychiatryAlso indexed in Current Contents, Medline, SSCI, Sociological Abstracts, Academic Search Premier and ProQuest.
- Medical AnthropologyAlso indexed in Current Contents, Medline, SSCI, and Academic Search Premier.
- Human OrganizationAlso indexed in Current Contents, Medline, SSCI, Sociological Abstracts, and ProQuest.
- American Journal of Physical AnthropologyAlso indexed in Current Contents, Medline, and SSCI.
- Anthropology and MedicineAlso indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Academic Search Premier.
- CurareThis journal is not in the Carleton collection. If you find an article from Curare, request it through InterLibrary Loan.
Journals Indexed Elsewhere
- Journal of Ethnobiology and EthnomedicineIndexed in PubMed. It is probably best to search the journal's web site.
- Medicine Anthropology TheorySearch this title from the journal's website or via Google Scholar's advanced search.
- Reproductive Health MattersIndexed in Current Contents, Medline, SSCI and Sociological Abstracts. Older issues in JSTOR.
- Social Science & MedicineIndexed in Current Contents, Medline, SSCI, and Sociological Abstracts
Journals in JSTOR and Project Muse
|
Full text articles may be found in JSTOR and Project Muse by:
|
 |
Anthropology Journals in JSTOR (see the full list of anthropology journals here). Current 3-5 years not available in JSTOR; search the Journals List for current years or request through InterLibrary Loan:
- American Anthropologist
- Transactions of the Anthropological Society of Washington
- American Antiquity
- American Ethnologist
- Annual Review of Anthropology
- Biennial Review of Anthropology
- Anthropology Today
- RAIN
- Cultural Anthropology
- Current Anthropology
- Yearbook of Anthropology
- Ethnohistory
- Ethos
- Journal of American Folklore
- Journal of the Royal Anthropological Institute
- Man
- Journal of the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland
- Journal of the Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland
- Medical Anthropology Quarterly
- Medical Anthropology Newsletter
- Proceedings of the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland
Sociology Journals in JSTOR (current 3-5 years not available; search in Catalyst) include:
- Contemporary Sociology
- Journal of Health and Social Behavior
- Journal of Health and Human Behavior
Project Muse
Only recent years are included; a few titles include:
- Anthropological Quarterly
- Human Biology
