ERIC is the critical index to educational studies scholarly literature. Very large but focused on the topic. Use ERIC's limiters and thesauri to craft a focused search. Remember to click the "find it" link to get to the full text.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
An index of top publications in Educational Studies, including some full text. Covers 1988-current.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through full-text articles written for an audience of educators.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search across the scholarly literature on a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search across a range of ProQuest’s social sciences databases, covering subject areas including politics, sociology, education, linguistics, and criminal justice. Covers 1914-current.

American focus. Search here when researching historical topics.

Search the full-text editions of publications from the American Anthropological Association. Easy to search and links directly to JSTOR, but does not have the broad coverage of some of the other databases listed here.

International literature in psychology and related disciplines.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Main index to research in sociology, anthropology, and related fields in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers 1963 - current.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Log in using your Carleton Alumni username and password.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Use Google's special academic search to locate scholarly articles from across disciplines. On campus, the preferences are set to indicate the Library's full-text access to what you find (links on the right). Use the "cited by" link to see who has cited a particular work you're interested in.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Contains scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines from across the disciplines and from popular culture. Much of the content is available in full text. An ELM Database.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad, multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary search tool. Covers 1973 - current.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Collects the full-text of English language journals, books and other sources from around the world in all aspects of the humanities.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A vast index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898 - current.