Gould Library staff continue our commitment to support the teaching and research needs of the Carleton community. Information on remote access to library resources and services will be updated regularly on the Remote Resources and Guidance for Library Users page and this FAQ. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need additional assistance.
Hand-curated collections of primary sources. Explore the collection by core subject areas, such as US history, literature, arts, and science and technology, as well as themes like migration and labor history and groups including African Americans and women.
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An index of archival finding aids and collection descriptions from archives, libraries, and museums. Does not include the archival material itself, but helps reveal what material would be available at the archives.
Primary documents in economic history from the University of London Library, Harvard Business School, Butler Library at Columbia University, and from the libraries of Yale University. Covers the period 1450 - 1850.
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Search through hundreds of British periodicals from the late 17th century to the early 20th century, all available in full text. Also allows searching for cartoons, photographs, illustrations, and other images. Covers 1680 - 1930.
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Full-text and full-image articles for six major United States newspapers plus Le Monde, the Jerusalem Post and the Times of India. Each paper is available from its first issue through about 2013 (depending on the paper). Earliest papers start in 1851.