Scholarship
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
This is the core disciplinary index to political science journal articles. Broad coverage of political science along with complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. Covers 1975 - present. - Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Find reports on public policy topics from major think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank. Covers 1990-current. - ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
This tool searches across the AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases, and it provides full-text titles from around the world. It includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Covers 1960-current. - EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Key index to economics journal articles, books, dissertations and working papers. Content includes both economic theory and application. Covers 1969 - current. - National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A highly cited collection of working papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research. Covers 1993 - current.
When searching for books in Catalyst, some suggestions for subjects to search include:
- Greenhouse gases
- Environmental policy
- International cooperation
- Climactic changes
- Global warming
Climate IGO and Government websites
- United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change
This link opens in a new window
Main site for COP conference information and other UN Climate initiatives. Provides links to the latest repositories of greenhouse gas emissions. Includes greenhouse gas report submissions from all countries participating in the Kyoto Protocol. - COP27 - UNFCCMain conference website. Follow link to "Documents" to find various documents (including speeches and statements) produced during the event.
- U.S. Global Change Research Program
- This link opens in a new window
Portal for US government agencies addressing climate change.
Climate Data
A longer list of resources can be found on the Climate and Weather Data Guide. Some places to start include:
- Environmental Data Explorer (United Nations Environment Programme)
- This link opens in a new window
Compilation of climate data. Datasets contain variables from temperature to CO2 emissions. - National Centers for Environmental InformationFormerly called the National Climate Data Center (NCDC), this site is the place to go if you need climate data, including precipitation, temperature, and other measures.
- Monthly Climate Data for the WorldContains monthly mean temperature, pressure, precipitation, vapor pressure, and sunshine for ~ 2000 surface data collection stations worldwide and monthly mean dew point depressions, upper air temperatures, and wind Velocities for ~500 observing sites.
- ClimateWatchFormerly CAIT Climate Data Explorer: Climate Watch offers open data, visualizations and analysis to help policymakers, researchers and other stakeholders gather insights on countries' climate progress. Managed by World Resources Institute.
- Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)"OECD work on environment helps countries design and implement effective policies to address environmental problems and sustainably manage natural resources. It examines the linkages between the environment and economic, sectoral or social concerns in various key topics."
Energy Statistics and Data
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This portal to statistics covers the energy sector.
- EIA: U.S. Energy Information AdministrationStatistics, maps, policies, more.
- IEA: International Energy AgencyVariety of statistical publications on world energy. Not all data is free but some useful reports are.
- Energy - UN DataData from 1990-2008 for a variety of energy measures for 200+ countries.
- World Development Indicators - World BankBrowse by topic or search for data by indicator. The World Bank measures a variety of energy and climate related data for 200+ countries across years dating back in some cases many decades.
