Election Results - Start Here
- CQ Politics in America This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Data by district on election results, voter turnout, campaign finance and more. Also in print: CC Ready Reference JK1010 .P64. Most recent issue in ready reference and previous issues in stacks.
Almanac of American PoliticsCall Number: REF JK1010 .B26Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Published every two years. District information by state. Includes brief demographic information for the state and the districts. Most recent editions are temporarily on the cart in reference.
- Almanac of American PoliticsThe online version of the print books. Current edition only, so use the print volumes for historical information.
Election Results
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Extensive data on elections at the national, state, county (president, senate, governor), and congressional district (house) level. In database format. - Sage Data This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to some of Dave Leip's subscription election data, a major source of election results by district and by county (except for House). Go to the facet labeled "Browse by Source"
- New York Times' 2020 Election Results MapStill updating. Uses MIT election data to map results at the precinct level.
- Atlas of U.S. Presidential ElectionsExtensive presidential election data to 1789 and recent senatorial and gubernatorial election data, broken down to the state level.
- POLIDATAPresidential and congressional results by district, from 1980-2004. Good place for presidential results by CD. Go to "Reports by State" and select the type of report, then at the new page scroll down and click the link for the state.
- The American Presidency Project Election StatisticsElection results by state for the presidency since 1789.
- Center for Congressional and Presidential Studies - DatasetsData comparing election and census results for the 2000 elections.
- A New Nation VotesElections data by state from 1789 - 1825, culled from contemporary newspapers and original election ballots. Includes both Federal and local election information.
- CQ Vital Statistics on American Politics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Updated every other year, this online encyclopedia features tables covering many aspects of American politics.
- MIT Election LabMIT's "clearinghouse for data sets that can fuel studies on elections and how they're conducted."
- Electoral VoteMostly polling and predictions for the current election cycle but also links to lots of election data for earlier elections.
- Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate, 1972-2010An online encyclopedia with lots of tables of exit polls by a variety of characteristics (gender, children in HH, ideology, etc.).
- Links to State Elections Data: Princeton LibraryAmazing library research guide with links to individual state elections data and many other sources.
- List of U.S. official elections resultsThis is a page in Wikipedia with links for U.S. election results by state and some links to data.
- National Popular Vote Tracker - 2016Dave Wasserman's spreadsheet of popular vote totals, by state, for 2016. No county-level data yet.
- Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of RepresentativesOfficial vote counts for federal elections for all states back to 1920.
United States Congressional Elections, 1788-1997 by Call Number: CC Ref JK1967 .D77 1998ISBN: 0786402830Publication Date: 1998-03-01Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Provides data at state and congressional district levels for Senate and House races.
- Voting America: United States Politics, 1840-2008Maps data by election, by state, county, density.
