Librarian
LibKey Nomad
Advertizing in print sources
Search for a periodical in Catalyst that we have in print in the library and browse through them, or search through databases that include cover-to-cover scans (rather than simply the "important" text) such as:
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Full-text and full-image articles for major newspapers from the United States (including Historical Black Newspapers); plus ABC (Spain), Le Monde, the Jerusalem Post (formerly the Palestine Post), The Korea Times, London Evening Standard, South China Morning Post, and the Times of India. Each paper is available from its first issue through about 2013 (depending on the paper). Earliest papers start in 1827.
Images
- AP Images This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Search through the photographs, illustrations, and other images taken or created by the Associated Press since 1826. Search by simple keyword or by complex searches such as concept, color, and category. 1826 - current. - EBSCO Image Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
Includes a wide array of photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events. Other areas of coverage include contemporary and historical photos of people, places, and the natural kingdom. - JSTOR Images This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
ARTstor's repository of hundreds of thousands of images, including art, architecture, design, is now part of JSTOR.
