(Searches through citations and the full text)
U.S. public opinion poll data, organized at the question level from the Roper Center, 1942 - current.
NOTE: You will need to register with your Carleton email address to begin fully using this database.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad collection of newspaper articles published across the U.S.. Covers 1995 - current for most newspapers. An ELM Database.

To search just U.S. News sources, click "News" near the top of the page and then perform your search. The "News" page defaults to searching only "U.S. Newspapers and Wires" (though you can also change this, if you wish).

Comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Full-text and full-image articles for major newspapers from the United States (including Historical Black Newspapers); plus Le Monde, the Jerusalem Post (formerly the Palestine Post), The Korea Times, London Evening Standard‎, South China Morning Post, and the Times of India. Each paper is available from its first issue through about 2013 (depending on the paper). Earliest papers start in 1827.

1690-1922

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search across fully digitized newspapers, including all articles, advertisements, and illustrations.

Full text of 22 Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
This collection includes microfilm for foreign newspapers and foreign dissertations. You may borrow microfilm reels and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.