Context: Data
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new windowPopulation, political, and economic information on more than 250 countries and territories.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowU.S. Census data, 1790 - 2010. Includes Association of Religion Data Archive (ARDA) data. Fun and easy to use!
- Pew Research Center - ImmigrationReports and statistics on immigration from this well-respected research organization.
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new windowThousands of data series; essays on quantitative research in American history; and excellent documentation on data sources for further research.
- Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life"surveys, demographic analyses and other social science research on important aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world."
- MN Open Data portal"The purpose of MN.gov/data is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of State Government."
Context: Religious Traditions, Communities, People
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is a platform that contains hundreds of reference encyclopedias.
- Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
An authoritative full text collection of the history of scholarship in several different academic subjects. Includes over 260 volumes published since 1960 by Cambridge University Press.
Immigration and Asylum by Call Number: JV6012 .I56 2005 and OnlineISBN: 1576077969Publication Date: 2005-06-21Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Encyclopedia of Diasporas by Call Number: JV6021 .E53 2004 and OnlineAvailability and more information from Catalyst...
Excellent international source for diasporas around the world.
Atlas of Human Migration by Call Number: Reference GN370 .A85 2007ISBN: 9781554072873Publication Date: 2007-11-02Availability and more information from Catalyst...
A chronological history of the migration of humans from prehistoric times onward discusses the causes, means, and effects of mass migrations on language, societies, and empires.
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society (online) by ISBN: 9781412926942Publication Date: 2008-03-20Coverage of intergroup relations in the United States and the comparative examination of race and ethnicity worldwide.
Ask a Librarian
Claudia Peterson
Contact:
cpeterson3@carleton.edu
507-222-4266
Subjects: Latin American Studies, Spanish
