UK Government Documents
- Parliamentary Papers This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through full text and subject indexing)
Collection of House of Commons Papers, Command Papers, Bills, Reports of Committees and Commissioners, House of Lords, Public Petitions from 18th Century through today. Visit the Collection Guide for more information.
- Hansard: The official report of all parliamentary debatesFind Members, their contributions, debates, petitions and divisions from published Hansard reports dating back over 200 years.
- Irish University Press series of British parliamentary papers (1969) byCall Number: Carleton Library Oversize Books DA10 .I740 --> DA10 .I7775More information in Catalyst
- Connected HistoriesConnected Histories brings together a range of digital resources related to early modern and nineteenth century Britain with a single federated search that allows sophisticated searching of names, places and dates.
- British History OnlineDigital library containing printed primary sources for the study of medieval and modern history of Great Britain. Good source of images, maps, and local histories.
- Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A collection of documents generated by the UK Foreign and Colonial Offices in countries and regions of the Middle East including Afghanistan, Arabia, Egypt, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, Persia, Sudan, Suez Canal, Syria, and Turkey. Covers 1812 - 1969. - Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A collection of documents generated by the UK Foreign and Colonial Offices in countries and regions of Africa. Covers 1834 - 1966. - Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A collection of documents generated by the UK Foreign and Colonial Offices in countries and regions of Latin America. Covers 1833 - 1969.
- South Asia Open Archives (SAOA)Contains historical and contemporary sources in arts, humanities and social sciences, from and about South Asia, in English and other languages of the region. SAOA's collection currently contains hundreds of thousands of pages of India Office publications, books, journals, newspapers, census data, magazines, and documents, with particular focus on social & economic history, literature, women & gender, and caste & social structure.
