Librarian
LibKey Nomad
Latin America Readers (series)
The Latin America Readers (13 JSTOR ebooks)Call Number: Online & paper booksMore info in Catalyst about ebooks and paper books...
Contains 13 of 17 Latin America Readers [primary sources translated into English]: Bolivia - Brazil - Chile - Colombia - Cuba - Dominican Republic - Ecuador - Guatemala - Haiti - Jamaica - Lima - Paraguay - Rio de Janeiro
The Argentina Reader by Call Number: Online & F2810 .A646 2002ISBN: 9780822328858Publication Date: 2002-12-25
The Costa Rica Reader by Call Number: ONLINE & F1546 .C765 2004ISBN: 9780822333722Publication Date: 2004-10-29
The Mexico Reader by Call Number: ONLINE & F1226 .M53 2002ISBN: 0822330423Publication Date: 2003-01-16
The Peru Reader by Call Number: ONLINE & F3431 .P478 2005ISBN: 9780822336495Publication Date: 2005-12-14
- The Latin America readersLooking for paper? In Catalyst you can find many of these Readers also available on our shelves.
Specialized databases
- Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969 This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A collection of documents generated by the UK Foreign and Colonial Offices in countries and regions of Latin America. Covers 1833 - 1969. - LAPOP: Latin American Public Opinion Project This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gathers public opinion surveys of individuals in Latin American countries about their political views, specifically related to democracy. - Latin American Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
The full text of Latin-American newspapers and newswires in Spanish and Portuguese. Covers 2005 - current. - World Newspaper Archive: Latin American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A collection of Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Includes titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere. Covers 1805 - 1922. - Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A comprehensive set of declassified government documents, 1942-current. - ProQuest History Vault This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Fully searchable, digitized archival collections having to do with American history. Carleton has collections available in these topic areas: American Indians and the American West; American Politics and Society; Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle; International Relations and Military Conflicts; Latinx History; Revolutionary War and Early America; Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; and Women's Studies. Browse full contents.
