Catalyst & Specialized Databases
- Recent Trends in the History of Cartography - Annotated BibliographyThe history of cartography has since the 1970s significantly expanded its disciplinary reach, its theoretical directions and approaches, and its scholarship. This annotated bibliography is intended as a guide to the extended field.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The primary place to find scholarship on world history. (For U.S. and Canadian History, use America: History and Life). Covers publications from 1955 - present. - Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citation information)
Scholarly journal articles, essays, and books on the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Covers 1842 - present (coverage varies by publication type). - International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An extensive bibliography of literature about the European Middle Ages. Covers publications from 1967 - current. - GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
The place to start to find Geology literature. GeoRef has articles, conference proceedings, maps, reports, and dissertations. Take a look at the thesaurus if you're having trouble finding good keywords. Covers publications from 1785 - present.
Journals to Browse
- Imago MundiFrom the International Society for the History of Cartography.
- Coordinates: Online Journal of the Map and Geography Round TableAn Open Access journal on topics including map and GIS librarianship, history of cartography, map cataloging, map reading and interpretation and new developments in online mapping.
- The Cartographic JournalFrom the British Cartographic Society.
