LibKey Nomad
Primary Sources: Digitized Collections
- WebLIMC
This link opens in a new window
The wealth of ancient myths and legends which we call Classical Mythology is one of the major elements of our cultural heritage. A huge amount of documents and photographs were assembled in the course of the preparation of the Lexicon Iconographicum Mythologiae Classicae (LIMC; 1981-1999 and 2009) and the Thesaurus Cultus et Rituum Antiquorum (ThesCRA; 2004-2014). This dataset is regularly updated and enhanced with new documents. - ToposText
- This link opens in a new window
ToposText is a free tool, a mobile app and website, for going back to the primary sources and historic roots of western civilization, and in particular a tool for students and travelers eager to experience the ancient world through its surviving texts.
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A renowned collection of Latin and Greek texts with translations. It includes epic and lyric poetry, tragedy, comedy, history, travel, philosophy, and oratory, as well as medical, mathematical, and religious texts. Texts in the online Loeb Classical Library may be bookmarked, annotated, and highlighted but may not be downloaded or viewed offline. The Library has print copies of most of the volumes. - Perseus Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A digital library of resources for the study of the humanities, including the Archaic and Classical Greek world, Latin texts and tools and Renaissance materials. - JSTOR Images This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
ARTstor's repository of hundreds of thousands of images, including art, architecture, design, is now part of JSTOR. - Patrologia Latina Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. A complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865). - Thesaurus Linguae Latinae This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Considered the most comprehensive source for Latin lexicography, includes full text of literary works, inscriptions, and other documentary evidence written in Latin from 400BCE to 600CE. - Thesaurus Linguae Graecae This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. Users must set up a free online account in order to access the full corpus.
