LibKey Nomad
Books and Articles
Advanced Search
- Art Full Text & Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Indexes a wide array of international art literature back to 1929. Also indexes reproductions included in these publications. Includes some full text for literature from 1997 to the present. - Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Indexes journal articles on architecture and design, including the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Covers 1934 - current. - Bibliography of the History of Art & Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
BHA and RILA cover European and American visual arts material including articles from over 1,200 journals. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007. For coverage after 2007, see The International Bibliography of Art. - International Bibliography of Art This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and includes the most recent index records that were created by the Getty Research Institute as part of BHA. Covers scholarly literature on western art, including traditional visual arts as well as new media, architectural history, museum studies and conservation, archaeology, and classical studies. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. - WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citation information)
Search for library materials, especially books, that Carleton may not have. You can include searches for articles if desired. When you find something you want, order it through ILL by clicking on the "Request item through InterLibrary Loan" link.
Catalogues raisonnés
- Index to Catalogues Raisonnés of Works on PaperFrom the Print Council of America, contains bibliographic lists of artists’ catalogue raisonnés, publications with comprehensive listings of all known works by an artist, or a clearly defined selection such as all works in one media. Scope includes entries for European and American prints, print publishers, drawings, and photographs; and Japanese prints and photographs.
- IFAR Catalogues RaisonnésFrom the International Foundation for Art Research (IFAR), focuses on catalogues dealing with paintings, works on paper, sculptures, and photographs. Includes records for both published catalogues raisonnés and those still in preparation.
Images
- Getty Museum CollectionsSearch the Getty's digital collections by keyword, or browse by era, department, or image use permissions.
- JSTOR Images This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
ARTstor's repository of hundreds of thousands of images, including art, architecture, design, is now part of JSTOR. - Bridgeman Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
Includes images from hundreds of sources and thousands of artists, from prehistory to the present, from the Bridgeman Art Library.
Finding Dissertations
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Find dissertations and some masters theses from universities in 88 countries. Most documents published since 1997 also include the full text. Covers 1861 - current.
NOTE: For international dissertations and theses not available through this tool, check CRL, and if they have the document you can order it through Interlibrary Loan. - CRL: Center For Research Libraries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
This collection includes microfilm for foreign newspapers and foreign dissertations. You may borrow microfilm reels and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.
