LibKey Nomad
Catalyst & specialized scholarly databases
All Formats
Use the bibliographies and notes of books and articles you already have to find additional relevant scholarship since scholars place their work in the context of the fields in which they are working.
Specialized scholarly databases like the ones below will help you find scholarship that doesn't come up in Catalyst searches!
Try search terms like:
- United States -- History -- 1865-1921
- Feminism--United States--History
- Racism--United States--History.
- Prohibition
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The premier index to periodical literature in American history; provides citations for scholarly articles on the history of the U.S. and Canada from 1450 to the present. If you aren't familiar with this database, this is a good opportunity to explore and get to know it. - ProQuest Black Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Historical Black newspapers, archival documents and collections, key government materials, videos, writings by major Black intellectuals and leaders, scholarly journals, and essays by top scholars. - Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Covers women's studies literature and feminist research, including political science, humanities, sociology, history, business and education. Covers 1972 - current. - Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago.
- ALL HISTORY DATABASESIf you aren't seeing a helpful database, try looking at the whole list! You can narrow them down by material type (newspapers, data and statistics, full text journal articles, etc.).
