Librarian
Research/IT Desk
Contact:
Contact the Reference Librarians online
reference@carleton.edu
reference@carleton.edu
507-222-4264
Subjects: General Reference
LibKey Nomad
Publications to Browse
- Journals A-Z listSearch for journals by title or subject in the library's journal A-Z list. Here you can find journal coverage and be able to link to the full text when available.
- Browzine This link opens in a new window(Searches through citation information)
An online tool that allows you to browse, read, and stay current with scholarly journals. Also available as an app for iOS, Android, and Kindle Fire devices.
Scholarly/Peer Reviewed/Refereed Journals
- Israel StudiesSemi-annual journal featuring scholarly articles on Israeli history, politics, society, and culture, as well as essays and reviews of recent research.
- Jewish Social Studies: History, Culture and SocietyTheoretical and new scholarly approaches to Jewish history and culture.
- Prooftexts: a Journal of Jewish Literary HistoryQuarterly journal dedicated to the study of Jewish literature, with articles contributed by Israeli and American scholars.
- Journal of Palestine StudiesOldest English language journal focusing on Palestinian affairs and Arab-Israeli conflict.
Popular Academic Journals
- Azure (Israeli Conservative)Ideas for the Jewish Nation
Popular Magazines
Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. - Project MUSE This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship. - RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new windowProvides selective indexing of thousands of journals and essay collections in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages. International in focus. The library also has print copies of this index in the reference collection (REF DS 102 .J6) from the years 1966-2000 when it ceased print publication and moved to its current online format.
- Al Manhal This link opens in a new windowFull-text searchable databases of thousands of eBooks, eJournals, eTheses, strategic reports, and conference proceedings from the Arab and Islamic worlds.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Contains scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines from across the disciplines and from popular culture. Much of the content is available in full text. An ELM Database.
