Gould Library staff continue our commitment to support the teaching and research needs of the Carleton community. Information on remote access to library resources and services will be updated regularly on the Remote Resources and Guidance for Library Users page and this FAQ. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need additional assistance.
RELG 300 : Theories and Methods in the Study of Religion
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A selection of authoritative subject encyclopedias and reference works. Includes Brill's New Pauly, the Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics, the Encyclopedia of China, the Encyclopedia of Hinduism, the Encyclopedia of Islam (2nd and 3rd editions), the Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World, the Encyclopedia of the Neo-Latin World, the Encyclopedia of the Qurʾān, and Qurʾānic Studies Online.
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures.
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A rich collection of reference works on the Islamic world. Includes The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World, The Islamic World: Past and Present, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, The Oxford History of Islam, What Everyone Needs to Know About Islam, two translations of the Qur'an, and the Concordance of the Qur'an as well as other primary source and reference materials and tools.