LibKey Nomad
Indexes to Law Review Articles
As you search for legal literature, employ a couple of strategies. Databases like Lexis enable you to search against a variety of keywords and limit by journals and dates. You'll also want to go back to the best articles and reference materials you've found, look at the articles and books in reference list (or bibliography), and track down those.
- Law Reviews in Nexis UniLaw reviews are scholarly journal articles about legal topics, published out of law schools. Search here for legal scholarship and scholarly analysis of legislation and case law.
- Law Reviews and Journals in HeinOnlinieSearch Law Reviews in HeinOnline. Hein can sometimes have better historical coverage of the law literature.
- Search for an individual law reviewBesides those in Nexis Uni, the library also has the full text of some individual law reviews in our print collection or through other databases (e.g. JSTOR or Proquest).
The best way to determine what law reviews are available in the library is to the Journals A-Z list.
Index to legal periodicals
Call Number: REF K9 .N34Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Use the Index to Legal Periodicals if you're searching for law review articles by topic before 1980.
Carleton has Volumes 1-22 in Reference K9 .N34 (1908 - 1983).
St. Olaf has Volumes 10-43 (1952 - 2004) in storage and you can request these by volume number. Ask me for help if you would like.
- Interlibrary LoanIf the library does not have the full text access to a journal you want, request a copy through the library's interlibrary loan service.
Finding Law Review Articles in Nexis Uni
There are several ways to get directly to law reviews in Nexis Uni.
1. Select "Law Reviews" from the home page to start your search.
2. Open up the drop-down menu on the right side of the search bar and select "law reviews" from that menu.
3. Go to the advanced search menu and select "Law Reviews" from there.
