LibKey Nomad
Searching for Books
All Formats
-
Search for the titles of the books and collections you found in the references sources and on bibliographies you've perused.
-
Search for authors whose names come up in connection with your topic.
-
Do keywords searches for words that represent some aspect of your topic. Look carefully at the records of titles that look interesting to you and note the subjects used to describe them. Do subjects searches with these words.
Searching for Articles
Search the contents of journals and edited collections using Catalyst or a specific subject database:
- Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citation information)
Index of scholarship on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, 1906 - current. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR has the full issues of many important journals. Use the "advanced search" and select "Middle East Studies" for searching for this class. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches through citations, subject headings, and some abstracts
The premier database for linguistics and literary studies, this index includes articles, dissertations, books, book chapters, and more. Covers 1926 - current. - Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Collects the full-text of English language journals, books and other sources from around the world in all aspects of the humanities. - MECAS: Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An index of research, policy, and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa. Covers 1900 - current.
