LibKey Nomad
Health, Diet, and Nutrition
Supersize MeCall Number: Carleton DVDs (Circ Desk): TX945.5.M33 S87 2004ISBN: 1404967990Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Forks Over KnivesCall Number: Carleton DVDs (Circ Desk): RA645.N87 F67 2011Availability and more information from Catalyst...
VegucatedCall Number: Online video
Cooking and Baking
Jiro Dreams of SushiCall Number: Carleton Popular DVDs (Rookery): JIRODAvailability and more information from Catalyst...
Haute CuisineCall Number: Carleton DVDs (Circ Desk): PN1997.9.F7 H3576 2013Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Kings of PastryCall Number: Online video
Agriculture, Farming, and the Food Industry
King CornCall Number: Carleton DVDs (Circ Desk): SB191.M2 K56 2008ISBN: 1422909387Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Food, Inc.Call Number: Carleton Popular DVDs (Rookery): FOODIAvailability and more information from Catalyst...
Fresh (film)Call Number: Carleton DVDs (Circ Desk): S494.5.S86 F738 2009Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Fun Food Films
Babette's FeastCall Number: Carleton DVDs (Circ Desk): PN1997.9.D3 B334 2013Availability and more information from Catalyst...
The Hundred-Foot JourneyCall Number: Carleton DVDs (Circ Desk): PN1997.2 .H86 2014Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Julie and JuliaCall Number: Carleton Popular DVDs (Rookery): JULIEISBN: 1435951174Availability and more information from Catalyst...
Film Databases
Resources for research about film
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Provides citations to articles on film and television, with some full text. - Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
An archival collection of magazines related to the history of the film, music, and entertainment industries, 1880 - 2015.
Lists of Food Films
- IMDb Great Food Films ListA user-made list from the International Movie Database from 2013 containing 100 movies with food as a central topic
- IMDb Food DocumentariesAnother IMDb list from 2013, with a focus on food documentaries
