Librarian
LibKey Nomad
Historical Scholarship
Use these databases to search scholarly journals in history.
- International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An extensive bibliography of literature about the European Middle Ages. Covers publications from 1967 - current. - Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citation information)
Scholarly journal articles, essays, and books on the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Covers 1842 - present (coverage varies by publication type). - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The primary place to find scholarship on world history. (For U.S. and Canadian History, use America: History and Life). Covers publications from 1955 - present.
Five ways to find scholarship
- Look up a KNOWN ITEM in Catalyst
- Look up a known item in Catalyst, browse by SUBJECT
- Look up a known item in Catalyst, browse by CALL NUMBER
- Use a known item, read FOOTNOTES and BIBLIOGRAPHY
- Search in a specialized DATABASE or REFERENCE SOURCE
- Catalyst This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Search the collections of Carleton and St. Olaf College libraries.
