Librarian
LibKey Nomad
Best Bets: Catalyst & Speciality Databases
- International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An extensive bibliography of literature about the European Middle Ages. Covers publications from 1967 - current. - Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citation information)
Scholarly journal articles, essays, and books on the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Covers 1842 - present (coverage varies by publication type). - ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion. Covers 1949 - current. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The primary place to find scholarship on world history. (For U.S. and Canadian History, use America: History and Life). Covers publications from 1955 - present. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches through citations, subject headings, and some abstracts
The premier database for linguistics and literary studies, this index includes articles, dissertations, books, book chapters, and more. Covers 1926 - current. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A vast index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898 - current.
