This collections includes material from the long nineteenth century, such as: guidebooks for major cities, landmarks, and nations, in addition to railroad timetables, pamphlets depicting sightseeing tours, and later, trail and road maps. Includes material about America's westward expansion, Canada, and the polar regions.

Includes 19th c. journals, books, reports, and personal documents illustrating the rapid acceleration of scientific, technical, and medical knowledge, tracing the changes from the Newtonian world to that of Einstein, from the horse to the automobile, from medical treatments based on humors and bloodletting to antiseptics and epidemiology. Covers topics like: electricity and electromagnetism, mathematics and engineering, astronomy and astrophysics, color theory and the theory of natural selection, geology and mineralogy, chemistry and medicine.

Includes scientific material from the late 17th century through the first quarter of the 20th century, with a primary focus on the 19th century. The collection is divided into four major parts: academies of science publications, natural history, public health, and entomology.

Not sure who to write about? Try this list for suggestions of people to research!

2nd floor (by maps), Call number: G161 .H2
Note that there are three series!
Then browse by volume

Books are on the 2nd floor (by maps), Call number: G161 .H2 (series 1-3)
Microfilm is in the metal cabinets on the 3rd floor, at the bottom of the front stairs (right next to 306!).

Because of copyright restrictions, most of these will be Series 1.

Narratives and cultural artifacts related to the expedition.
- Ebook: Charlie Wilkes: "Narrative of the United States exploring expedition : during the years 1838, 1839, 1840, 1841, 1842" (5 volumes)
- Other related publications from Catalyst...

Contains a wide range of geographical, cultural, and chronological information about the exploration of North America by Europeans and, later, Americans.

Availability and more information about the ebook from Catalyst...
Contains full text of their journals. Also included are a gallery of images, important supplemental texts, and audio files of selected passages plus Native American perspectives.

This collection includes a variety of materials from selected expeditions between 1626 and 1953.

Digital collection of Canadian cultural heritage material. Includes 18th and 19th century scholarly books (monographs).
HINT: Use the words (expedition monograph) when you search