LibKey Nomad
Secondary Literature Sources - Scholars' Analysis
- PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Includes information about articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about international public affairs. Covers publications from 1914 - present. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
This is the core disciplinary index to political science journal articles. Broad coverage of political science along with complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. Covers 1975 - present. - Policy File Index This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Find reports on public policy topics from major think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups including the Hoover Institution, International Monetary Fund, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, RAND Corporation, and the World Bank. Covers 1990-current. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
Use Google's special academic search to locate scholarly articles from across disciplines. On campus, the preferences are set to indicate the Library's full-text access to what you find (links on the right). Use the "cited by" link to see who has cited a particular work you're interested in.
- Nexis Uni - Law Reviews & JournalsLaw reviews are scholarly journal articles about legal topics, published out of law schools. Search here for legal scholarship and scholarly analysis of legislation and case law.
- Foreign PolicyBi-monthly magazine focused on domestic and international policy, current events, and global affairs. Available online and in print in the 4th Floor Periodicals section ("The Rookery").
- Foreign AffairsA "leading forum for serious discussion of American foreign policy and global affairs." Available in print (3rd floor Periodicals) and online.
Think Tanks
- Policy ArchiveA growing digital library of policy papers; already at 30,000+.
- Find Policy - Public Policy Customized SearchKeyword search across 17 major think tanks on US public policy.
- Council on Foreign Relations"CFR meetings convene government officials, global business leaders and prominent members of the intelligence and foreign-policy community to discuss international issues."
- U.S. Institute of Peace - LibraryThe USIP has a huge, very useful library of tools dedicated to conflict and peace building including repositories of relevant primary documents.
- RAND Publication DatabasePapers and reports on topics of current public policy interest, including criminal justice, education, health, national security and international affairs, energy, environment, and science and technology. Contains indexing records for all of RAND's publicly available documents, many with links to full text reports.
- Center for Strategic International StudiesNews and analysis on defense and foreign affairs.
- Quincy Institute for Responsible StatecraftThe Quincy Institute for Responsible Statecraft aims to lead this reconceptualization, and to do so in a way that serves both vital American interests and the broader shared interest in creating a more just and peaceful world.
- Policy Commons This link opens in a new windowResearch from leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs.
