LibKey Nomad
Best bets...
- Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub [Minnesota Historical Society]Contains geographically and culturally diverse newspapers published between 1849 and today. Includes newspapers in languages like English, German, Polish, Finnish, Swedish, and Dakota; on topics like Prohibition, the liquor trade, farming, lumber, and Populism; and from Black, LGBTQ, Jewish, Ojibwe, Deaf, imprisoned, and other communities. Also contains the Minnesota Spokesman-Reporter, Minnesota's oldest Black-owned newspaper. See full list and description of titles.
- Newspapers.com This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional, and state titles as well as small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.
Minnesota Star Tribune
Everything from 1867 - the Present
You can search through every issue of the Tribune, the Star, and the Star Tribune from 1867 to the present using ProQuest Historical Newspapers and ProQuest Newsstream.
- Minnesota Star Tribune This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to current Star Tribune content going back to 2005. Archives searchable back through ProQuest Historical Newspapers. Click "more..." below for access information.
- Minneapolis Star Tribune via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- This link opens in a new window
1867 - 2001 - Star Tribune Collection (NewsBank)Content from 1986-present. Includes: Star Tribune: Newspaper of the Twin Cities; Star Tribune: Blogs; Star Tribune: Web Edition Articles
Other Access Options
- Minneapolis Daily Tribune (Microfilm - 3rd Floor)1915, 1926-1930, 1939-1964
- Minneapolis Star Tribune (Microfilm - 3rd Floor)1987 - about 1 year ago
- Minneapolis Star Tribune (paper)current issues retained until microfilm arrives
most recent issues shelved in the Rookery
Northfield News
- Northfield News (paper)Most current 2 months
[in Gould Library] - Northfield News (online)ca. 1879-1925 (incomplete)
[Minnesota Historical Society online] - Northfield News (microfilm)Ca. 1908-2009
[in Gould Library]
Holdings elsewhere in Northfield...
- Northfield News @ Northfield Public Libraryca. 1890-present (microfilm)
