LibKey Nomad
Meet with Sarah (Research/Blog)
I'm happy to work with you! (Call me Sarah)
Liaison to: History, Asian Studies, Digital Arts and Humanities, and European Studies.
Scheduled Appointment
In person in Libe, or over Zoom (link emailed to you in Google Calendar event) -- choose location when booking the appointment.
Unscheduled Appointment
Email scalhoun@carleton.edu or stop by the Research/IT Desk where there's no appointment necessary
Office: Libe 471 Email: scalhoun@carleton.edu Phone: 507-222-5305 Pronouns: she/her/hers
History Department drop-in help time this term
In the History Department lounge (second Leighton), weeks 2-10
- Mondays 3-4pm
- Thursdays 3-4pm
Meet with David/Tom (Archives)
The Archives is located on the first floor of Gould Library.
Hours:
M-F 8am - 5pm, by appointment
Contact us:
- call x4270
- send an email archives@carleton.edu
Meet with Jackie (Special Collections)
What are special collections?
Special Collections includes important and rare printed books, maps, and artists' books that date from as early as the 13th century to the present. Historical as well as contemporary materials cover literature, medieval and renaissance studies, music, and much more.
Why use special collections?
These sources can provide inspiration for your own questions and observations, connections and tensions.
How can I view this cool stuff?
Special Collections materials are available for viewing by appointment only. We welcome members of the Carleton community, as well as the general public. We look forward to seeing you in the Reading Room!
How do I know if you have materials I might be interested in?
A small portion of our collections are described our website. You can also search for materials in special collections using Catalyst. We are also more than happy to help you find materials that might be of interest to you! Email us to start that conversation.
