LibKey Nomad
Catalyst & specialized databases
Feeling stuck? Try using some of these terms when doing Advanced Searches in Catalyst or databases!
- Black Studies
- Blacks -- Study and teaching
- Blacks -- Education (Higher) -- History
- African Americans -- Education (Higher) -- History
- African Americans -- Civil rights
- African Americans -- Study and teaching
- African American college students -- Political activity -- History -- 20th century
- African American student movements
- African American universities and colleges [Use this term for HBCUs]
- College integration -- History
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Contains information about scholarly articles on the history and culture of the U. S. and Canada. (For World History, use Historical Abstracts) - ProQuest Education Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
An index of top publications in Educational Studies, including some full text. Covers 1988-current. - ProQuest Black Studies Periodicals (International Index to Black Periodicals) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Explore cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues in African and African-American Studies. Covers 1998 - current. - Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship. - Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Covers women's studies literature and feminist research, including political science, humanities, sociology, history, business and education. Covers 1972 - current.
