Our modern collection
Interested in manga? Browse PN6790.J33!
Vagabond, by Takehiko Inoue (PN6790.J33)
Harmony, Gundam, and Naruto (PN6790.J33)
Black Jack, Ode to Kirihito (PN6790.J33)
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure, The Twelve Kingdoms (PN6790.J33)
H.P. Lovecraft's at the Mountains of Madness, among others (PN6790.J33)
On spelling
- ALA-LC Romanization tablesThe official way that libraries will spell someone's name.
- Library of Congress: What's the difference between Wade-Giles and Pinyin?Frequently Asked Questions from the Library of Congress Pinyin Conversion Project that will help you identify which system of Chinese romanization is being used.
LibKey Nomad
At Carleton
All Formats
- Browse the 3rd floor Carleton manga collection (PN6790.J33)Carleton has over 150 books around the PN6790.J33 call number range, where we shelve manga (see a map)! Head down to the 3rd floor and take a look!
Subject (IS EXACT) Comics (Graphic works) AND Any field (CONTAINS) Japan AND Any field (CONTAINS) manga AND Any field (CONTAINS) anime : results!
- Use a mangaka's name or manga title in a catalog search
- Use manga as a keyword + limit to to language=English in a catalog search
- Select a genre term from the list linked below and use in a keyword search. Also, limit by location, language, etc
Manga online
- Getty Research Portal
This link opens in a new window
An online search platform providing access to digitized art history texts in the public domain. Search and download complete digital copies of publications for the study of art, architecture, material culture, and related fields. - OSU Manga GuideThe Ohio State Library's guide to their collection of over 30,000 volumes of manga and ephemera.
- Manga collection at Billy Ireland Cartoon Library and Museum [OSU]Browse through the digitized manga collection (PN6790.J3) held at OSU's Billy Ireland Cartoon Library and Museum.
- Smithsonian: National Museum of Asian ArtSearch the collection. There is some overlap with Getty, but the search works differently so you may find different things.
- Kawasaki City Museum Manga CollectionThe museum digitized 36 volumes of illustrated books published in the Edo period [Use the translate feature in your browser].
