Librarian
Isabela Oliveira
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
4th Libe - Room 467
507-222-5304
ioliveira@carleton.edu
507-222-5304
ioliveira@carleton.edu
Subjects: Africana Studies, French, German, History, Linguistics, Medieval and Renaissance Studies, Philosophy, Religion, Russian
Welcome
Welcome to the RELG 153 Research Guide! Here you will find resources to help you with your religion research. Use the side navigation to find:
- Resources to find information on your topic
- Resources for citing your sources in Chicago style
- How to schedule an appointment with your librarian
Best Starting Points
- Catalyst This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search the collections of Carleton and St. Olaf College libraries. - ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion. Covers 1949 - current. - BAS: Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Includes scholarship (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. 1971-current. The reference section of the library also has BAS from 1960-1990 in physical form (ref DS 501 B49 1960) - ProQuest Religion Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad index of all aspects of religious and spiritual studies worldwide. Covers 1968 - present. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Use Google's special academic search to locate scholarly articles from across disciplines. On campus, the preferences are set to indicate the Library's full-text access to what you find (links on the right). Use the "cited by" link to see who has cited a particular work you're interested in.
