Librarian
Looking for current magazines?
LibKey Nomad
Current US Newspapers
To find an individual newspaper, check the library's complete Journals List. To search in multiple papers, use the online resources below.
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A comprehensive current news database, contains hundreds of local, regional, national, and international news sources (including the St. Paul Pioneer Press and Minneapolis Star Tribune). - ProQuest Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad collection of newspaper articles published across the U.S.. Covers 1995 - current for most newspapers. An ELM Database. - PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to the world's top newspapers and magazines as soon as they are available. Searchable by country, title, or date. Includes translation feature. - Newspapers.com This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional, and state titles as well as small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles from hundreds of national and regional newspapers. - Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Access to the full text of major business publications as well as other newspapers and magazines. - Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 300 newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, including many Spanish-language Latino publications. - Proquest Recent Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Recent newspaper collections from 2008 to recent (3 month embargo) for NY Times, Star Tribune, Wall Street Journal - Indigenous Newspapers in North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
- Current Minnesota Newspapers (NewsBank)Over 30 local Minnesota news sources, including Duluth News Tribune (11/01/1995-Current), St. Paul Pioneer Press (01/01/1988-Current), and Minneapolis Star Tribune (01/01/1986-Current).
Current World Newspapers
To find an individual newspaper, check the library's complete Newspapers, Journals, and Magazines List. To search in multiple papers, use the online resources below.
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A comprehensive current news database, contains hundreds of local, regional, national, and international news sources (including the St. Paul Pioneer Press and Minneapolis Star Tribune). - ProQuest Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad collection of newspaper articles published across the U.S.. Covers 1995 - current for most newspapers. An ELM Database. - PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to the world's top newspapers and magazines as soon as they are available. Searchable by country, title, or date. Includes translation feature. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Access to the full text of newspapers (foreign and domestic), as well as business, legal, medical, and reference publications. - Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Access to the full text of major business publications as well as other newspapers and magazines. - Financial Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International daily newspaper with a focus on business and economic news. Current students, faculty, and staff must register and create personal accounts using Carleton e-mail addresses using the access link above. Once registered, you can use your account to log in to FT.com from anywhere on any device by clicking on the "Sign in" link in the upper right-hand corner. Guest access for non-affiliated users is available within Gould Library. Please consult the Research/IT Desk during standard reference hours. - CRL Newspapers This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
A collection including foreign newspapers on microfilm, on paper, and digital. Filmed material may be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan. - World News Connection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Translated and English-language news and information. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources from around the world. Covers 1995-2013. - allAfrica This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Includes content from African news organizations published in English and French (including the archive of the Africa News Service starting in 1997), plus world-wide sources such as Comtex News Network, Radio France Internationale, and the BBC. Covers 1996 - current.
Current Newspapers
To find an individual newspaper, check the library's complete Journals List. To search in multiple papers, use the online resources below. In addition to these online resources, the library has, in the Rookery, a small selection of newspapers from Minnesota and around the country including The Minnesota Star Tribune, The Northfield News, The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal.
Current World Newspapers
To find an individual newspaper, check the library's complete Newspapers, Journals, and Magazines List. To search in multiple papers, use the online resources below. In addition to these online resources, the library has, in the Rookery, a small selection of newspapers from around the world including People's Daily, The Times (London), and Die Zeit.
