Frequently used digital collections
Carleton has many resources about its history that have been digitized. Here's a selection, though ask if you're not seeing something you need!
- All Carleton Digital CollectionsA local digital collection of Carleton publications and images from Carleton's Visual Resources Collection, the Carleton Archives, and teaching collections compiled by Carleton faculty.
- Algol Yearbook This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
The Carleton College yearbook documents the life of the college. Named for the variable star, Algol, it was first published in 1889 by the Class of 1890. While the Algol appeared sporadically during its early years, it became an annual volume in 1923 and was published through 2010. - Carleton Academic Catalogs This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Carleton College’s Academic Catalog was printed annually from 1867 through 2009. This collection includes these catalogs as well as the Schedule of Classes for 1959-2009. - Carleton College Archives Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
Search all known records of archival photographs, documents, and artifacts at Carleton College Archives, many of which are available in digitized form. Visit the User Guide for help. - Carleton College Historical Documents This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
This growing digital collection comprises a variety of materials relating to the history of Carleton College, campus development, and buildings. Included are early campus maps, blueprints & architectural drawings for campus buildings, miscellaneous letters and documents. Covers 1866 - present. - Carleton College Oral Histories This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and subject indexing)
Includes recorded interviews with Carleton faculty, alumni, staff and others covering their individual experiences at Carleton. 1971-2021 - Carletonian Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through full text information)
Full text access to the Carletonian, going back to the very beginning! Covers 1887 - one year ago. Also archived in the Archives Database. For recent issues, visit The Carletonian Online. - Carleton Miscellany This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
The Carleton Miscellany was a nationally acclaimed literary magazine published quarterly at Carleton College from 1960-1980. Contains essays, poetry, short stories, and more. - Carleton Music Department Concert Programs This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Contains all of the concert programs created by the Music Department for on-campus performances, beginning in 1958. - Carleton Press Releases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Press releases produced by Carleton College from 1951-2002. These releases publicized important College-related announcements and events to readers outside the Carleton community. - Carleton Voice - the alumni magazine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Carleton has published a regular alumni magazine since 1920, now available in full text online. Titles included are Alumni Magazine (1910-1916), Carleton College News Bulletin (1918-1925), Carleton Circle (1925-1932), Voice of the Carleton Alumni (1935-1970), Carleton, the Voice of the Alumni (1970-1973), and Carleton College Voice (1974-present). - Carleton Zoobooks - new student directories This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Annual fall publication, 1955 to the present, of names, photographs and hometown information of Carleton College's incoming class of new students. - Cowling Arboretum Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches through citations and the full text
This growing digital collection comprises a variety of historical and contemporary materials relating to the history of the Cowling Arboretum, land management and restoration activities, student projects and staff and faculty research. - Northfield - Rice County Digital History Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches through citations and the full text
Use the search box on the left side of the page to access digital versions of records of the history of Northfield, Minnesota.
Select published histories of Carleton
Most of the books listed here are available in the library's general collection or reference collection, the Archives, and online.
Carleton moves confidently into its second century, 1966 - 1992 (1992)Call Number: Carleton Books: LD791.C82 J37 and ONLINE- Carleton Remembered, 1909-1986 (1987) by Call Number: Carleton Books: LD791.C819 C37 and ONLINEPublication Date: 1987
- Letters to Alice : life at Carleton from Strong to Sallmon (1982) by Call Number: LD791.C818 S8 1982 and ONLINEPublication Date: 1982
- Carleton: The First Century (1966) by Call Number: Carleton Books: LD791.C82 H3 and ONLINEPublication Date: 1966
- History of Carleton college : its origin and growth, environment and builders (1904) by Call Number: LD791.C82 L3 c.2 and ONLINEPublication Date: 1904
- The history of the origin and growth of Carleton college : Northfield, Minn (1879) by Call Number: LD791.C82 D33 c.3 and ONLINEPublication Date: 1879
- Items in Catalyst published by Carleton CollegeIncludes books, ebooks, digital collections, DVDs, CDs, and more. Author/Creator = Carleton College (Northfield, Minn.)
