LibKey Nomad
Use Reference Sources
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health (2nd ed, 2019) by ISBN: 0028666712Publication Date: 2019-09-01Focuses on health crises affecting the public at large, ranging from epidemic and pandemic diseases; chronic conditions such as famine, malnutrition, cancer, and diabetes; social issues, and new substance abuse issues. Entries describe the origin and spread of the issue, public and government reaction and response, and treatments and preventive measures.Oxford Bibliography: The City [Victorian Literature] by
About 18th c. cities, including a large section on London.
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
This is a key starting place for research in several different fields, providing bibliographies on current scholarship on topics from the social sciences and humanities. - Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search across all of Carleton's online reference sources from Oxford University Press, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps, timelines, and quotations.
Catalyst: Library Search Engine
All Formats
Try advanced searches in Catalyst like these:
Scholarly article databases
- BBIH: Bibliography of British and Irish History This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An extensive bibliography of literature about the British Isles, British Empire and the Commonwealth from the Roman period to present day. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The primary place to find scholarship on world history. (For U.S. and Canadian History, use America: History and Life). Covers publications from 1955 - present. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. - Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship. - ProQuest Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
The ideal starting point for public health information and research. Contains core public health literature including journals, news, trade publications, reports and more.
