LibKey Nomad
Intergovernmental and Nongovernmental Websites
Advocacy organizations and research associations publish policy briefs, statistics, and bibliographies that will help you analyze and project a country's position.
- EarthjusticeNon-profit law firm dedicated to protecting the magnificent places, natural resources, and wildlife of this earth, and to defending the right of all people to a healthy environment.
Interdisciplinary
Search broad, interdisciplinary databases in order to find articles from areas in which you might not have thought to look.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Contains scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines from across the disciplines and from popular culture. Much of the content is available in full text. An ELM Database. - ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A broad, multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary search tool. Covers 1973 - current. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A vast index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898 - current.
Political Science and International Relations
These are suggested article databases.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
This is the core disciplinary index to political science journal articles. Broad coverage of political science along with complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. Covers 1975 - present. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online archive of 100+ full-text Political Science journals. Best for browsing or locating a specific article versus searching on a topic. Keep in mind the "moving wall"--most publishers do not provide access to the most recent 3-5 years. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use Google's special academic search to locate scholarly articles from across disciplines. On campus, the preferences are set to indicate the Library's full-text access to what you find (links on the right). Use the "cited by" hyperlink to observe trends and uncover more scholarship relevant to your topic. - PAIS: Public Affairs Information Service This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs. Selectively rather than comprehensively indexes some journals. - CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and abstracts)
Find scholarship on theory and research in international affairs, including working papers, conference papers, and government reports. 1991 - current.
Environment and Ecology
- ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
This tool searches across the AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases, and it provides full-text titles from around the world. It includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Covers 1960-current.
Social Sciences
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International. Indexes many political science and international relations journals. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Main index to research in sociology, anthropology, and related fields in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers 1963 - current.
- SSRN: Social Science Research Network
- This link opens in a new window
Working papers in the social sciences.
