Librarian
LibKey Nomad
Finding Criticism
For criticism on these two authors, MLA International Bibliography and JSTOR are your two best bets. JSTOR contains a subset of the journals in MLA, but includes them in full text, so the two databases are useful in different ways. MLA is good for finding articles that are categorized as being about your author or work (use the subject search). JSTOR is good for finding mentions of your author or work, regardless of whether the author or work is the central topic of the work of criticism.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches through citations, subject headings, and some abstracts
The premier database for linguistics and literary studies, this index includes articles, dissertations, books, book chapters, and more. Covers 1926 - current.
Finding Context
Find out more about the contexts surrounding these authors by seeing what historians and sociologists have written about Colombian history and culture.
- Colombia: Credo Topic PageThis is an overview of Colombian history with many links to other reference sources and to articles and books on the topic.
Credo is also a good place to search for initial context on many topics. It contains encyclopedia entries from hundreds of specialized, scholarly encyclopedias.
- HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
One of the most important indexes to journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Some full-text. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Look here for scholarly works on the history and culture of Colombia. You can use the "Historical Period" limiting option to choose which dates are covered in articles you are hoping to find.
- Digital Library of the CaribbeanCooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Main index to research in sociology, anthropology, and related fields in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers 1963 - current.
