Skip to Main Content

Gould Library staff continue our commitment to support the teaching and research needs of the Carleton community. Information on remote access to library resources and services will be updated regularly on the Remote Resources and Guidance for Library Users page and this FAQ. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need additional assistance.

Welcome Visitors!

Library Catalog

Access the library catalog through Catalyst.

info_outline Search Catalyst for CDs, DVDs, LPs, and streaming audio and video held by St. Olaf and Carleton.
info_outline Search or browse research and how-to guides curated by your librarians.

Archives and Special Collections

Carleton College Archives

Documenting the history of Carleton College
Phone: 507.222.4270
Email: archives@carleton.edu


 

 

Gould Library
Special Collections

Materials from Carleton College's Special Collections are shared with the public through exhibitions, lectures, and publications.


Need Help?

Libraries are complex places! The "Getting Help" tab above has information about the people who can help you in the library.

On the library's website, the "Guides" tab links to topic- and task-specific help.

Electronic Collections

To access our electronic collections, click the "Databases" button on the library's website

Please note, our license agreements allow visitors to use our electronic collections while on our campus. We cannot offer off-campus access to visitors.

Government Documents

Gould Library is a partial federal depository library. Search through our government documents collection using Catalyst or relevant digital collections. See the guide linked below for help identifying and using various sources for government documents.