Recommended Databases - Find Published Research
If you find an article you want to read and the full text is not available in that database, click the "Find It!" button to see if we have access through a different database. If we do not have online access, you can request the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Find article information about all aspects of agricultural research, 1970-current. - GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
The place to start to find Geology literature. GeoRef has articles, conference proceedings, maps, reports, and dissertations. Take a look at the thesaurus if you're having trouble finding good keywords. Covers publications from 1785 - present. - GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
A collection of full-text articles from core geoscience journals that are indexed by GeoRef, 2000 - current. You can use a map to search for literature about a specific location, and you can narrow search results to specific geologic time periods. - ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
This tool searches across the AGRICOLA, ESPM, and EIS databases, and it provides full-text titles from around the world. It includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Covers 1960-current. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A massive index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898 - current.
Note: To do cited reference searching, click on "cited reference search," fill in an author's last name and publication date, figure out which of the resulting list of citations match the work you're looking for, and then "finish search" to see who has cited that work.
