Research Guides: Summer Humanities Institute: Scholarship

LibKey Nomad

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The primary place to find scholarship on world history. (For U.S. and Canadian History, use America: History and Life). Covers publications from 1955 - present.
International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An extensive bibliography of literature about the European Middle Ages. Covers publications from 1967 - current.
Database now includes three databases: International Medieval Bibliography (IMB), Bibliography of Medieval Civilisation (BCM), and International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance (IBHR)
Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citation information)
Scholarly journal articles, essays, and books on the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Covers 1842 - present (coverage varies by publication type).

Articles: Databases allow you to search the contents of journals (articles, book reviews). Periodical literature (articles in journals, chapters in edited books) represents the most current thinking and scholarship about a topic.
Books: search in Catalyst by KEYWORD or SUBJECT
Reference Sources can point you to reputable books and articles