Tool for collecting data sets comprised of content from the subscribing institution's Gale Primary Sources subscriptions. Analyze data sets using text analysis and visualization tools built in.

(Searches through citations and the full text) A collection of early English books and tracts, 1475 - 1700.
- Country of publication = Ireland

(Searches through citations and the full text)
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and digitally accessible. A major source of digitized books and other documents.
Advanced search tips:
- Calendar of entries in the Papal registers relating to Great Britain and Ireland: Papal letters. 1893. https://catalog.hathitrust.org/Record/007446622
- Subject = "Ireland History Sources"

Search across newspapers and digitized collections of primary sources from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries, including ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online, NCCO: Nineteenth Century Collections Online, The Making of the Modern World, The Times of London, The Illustrated London News, the Times Literary Supplement, The Economist, and many more. Covers 1604 - present (varying by source).
Advanced search tips:
- language = Irish, Gaelic
- Place of publication = Ireland or Dublin

(Searches through full text and subject indexing)
Collection of House of Commons Papers, Command Papers, Bills, Reports of Committees and Commissioners, House of Lords, Public Petitions from 18th Century through today. Visit the Collection Guide for more information.

Newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional, and state titles as well as small local newspapers.
- Newspapers from Ireland
- Newspapers from Northern Ireland

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
A collection of original medieval documents compiled for the teaching and study of history.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search across all of Carleton's Readex collections at once. Includes historical newspapers, government documents, books, ephemera, and the like.
Advanced search tips:
Place of publication = Ireland
Citation text = Ireland OR Dublin OR Belfast NOT United States--Maine--Belfast

(Searches through citations and the full text)
A comprehensive set of declassified government documents, 1942-current.

A comprehensive streaming video collection including documentaries, newsreels, theater, musical performances, and much more from across the disciplines.

Primary sources from the 15th-21st centuries, including the social sciences, humanities, global history, popular culture, history of media, gender and sexuality, trade history, borders and migrations, and war and conflict.