Search the collections of Carleton and St. Olaf College libraries.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An extensive bibliography of literature about the British Isles, British Empire and the Commonwealth from the Roman period to present day.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The primary place to find scholarship on world history. (For U.S. and Canadian History, use America: History and Life). Covers publications from 1955 - present.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
An extensive bibliography of literature about the European Middle Ages. Covers publications from 1967 - current.

(Searches through citation information)
Scholarly journal articles, essays, and books on the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Covers 1842 - present (coverage varies by publication type).

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Covers periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings on topics in librarianship and information science. Covers mid 1960s - current. An ELM Database.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
Provides full-text access to articles published in the library and information science fields.

(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
Combines Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA), the leading index for library science, with the full-text for many titles. Subject coverage includes all aspects of librarianship, library users, information retrieval, and more. Covers 1969 - current.

(Searches through citations and the full text)
Use Google's special academic search to locate scholarly articles from across disciplines. On campus, the preferences are set to indicate the Library's full-text access to what you find (links on the right). Use the "cited by" link to see who has cited a particular work you're interested in.