Librarian
Search Catalyst for books, videos, and journal, magazine, and newspaper articles
All Formats
Selected Reference Books
-
Encyclopedia of Television
by
Call Number: Ref PN1992.18 .E53 2004ISBN: 1579583946Publication Date: 2004-10-04The Encyclopedia of Television, second edition, is the first major reference work to provide description, history, analysis, and information on more than 1100 subjects related to television in its international context. -
Selected Databases for Trade or Industry Journals
-
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
An archival collection of magazines related to the history of the film and entertainment industries, 1880 - 2000. Includes Variety. -
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
Includes The Hollywood Reporter as well as other entertainment industry trade journals.
Selected Databases for Scholarship
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Most journals are included from their first issue until 5 years ago. -
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations and the full text)
Search through the full text of key books and journals from across the disciplines, with emphasis on recent scholarship.
Media History Digital Library
A growing collection of digitized periodicals for cinema and media research including extensive runs of The Film Daily; The Film Daily Year Book of Motion Pictures; International Photographer; Journal of the Society of Motion Picture Engineers and Journal of the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers; Moving Picture World; Photoplay; Radio Age: Research, Manufacturing, Communications, Broadcasting, Television; and Radio Broadcast. Also includes shorter runs of several other publications.
