Librarian
Sean Leahy
Contact:
4th Libe - Room 465
507-222-5179
smleahy@carleton.edu
507-222-5179
smleahy@carleton.edu
Subjects: Anthropology, Astronomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Cognitive Science, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Environmental Studies, Geology, International Relations, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Physical Education, Athletics, and Recreation (PEAR), Physics, Political Economy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Sociology/Anthropology, Statistics, Theater & Dance
LibKey Nomad
Core Neuroscience Article Databases
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The premier search tool for all areas of psychology and related disciplines. Covers 1840 - current.
Note: There are fewer than 115 records from earlier than 1894. - PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
The US National Institutes of Health provide this free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text)
A vast index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898 - current.
Additional Neuroscience Article Databases
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles in this collection offer comprehensive summaries of the state of research on topics from many disciplines in the sciences and social sciences, including Anthropology, Sociology and Political Science. Covers 1997 - current.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations and the full text)
Use Google's special academic search to locate scholarly articles from across disciplines. On campus, the preferences are set to indicate the Library's full-text access to what you find (links on the right). Use the "cited by" link to see who has cited a particular work you're interested in. - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some abstracts)
The definitive place to find literature on all aspects of medical research, including clinical practice, administration, and policy. Covers 1950 - current. - ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and some full text) Includes all the databases in the Natural Science and Technology collections. It also provides full-text articles from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. Covers 1946-current.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Searches through citations, subject indexing, and abstracts)
The premier search tool for all areas of psychology and related disciplines. Covers 1840 - current.
Note: There are fewer than 115 records from earlier than 1894.
